ESNZ is migrating to a new database system. You may view the website but purchases through the shop, memberships, equine and result updates are currently disabled. For urgent enquires please contact us

Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch

2006 World Equestrian Games, Aachen

Date: 20th August – 3rd September 2006


The fifth FEI World Equestrian Games™ held in Aachen will stay in the memory of all equestrian fans for a long time to come. With 576,000 spectators attending the competitions and media coverage on an unprecedented scale, the Games were clearly a remarkable public and sporting success demonstrating the potential of equestrian sport to an enormous audience. After four Games at temporary sites, Aachen provided a venue that was established with full horse show facilities and perfected organisation.

The Games began for the first time with Endurance, accompanied by torrential downpours; however, the sight of the drenched leaders coming into the stadium cheered by the enthusiastic crowd was an emotional occasion not to be missed. They were also the first FEI World Equestrian Games™ for FEI President HRH Princess Haya.


Alex De Luca Oliveira Clifton Checkers Eventing Individual DNF
Andrew Nicholson Lord Killinghurst Eventing Individual 23rd
Andrew Nicholson Lord Killinghurst Eventing Team 6th
Brian Tiffen Sonny Endurance Team DNF
Brian Tiffen Sonny Endurance Individual DNF
Caroline Powell Lenamore Eventing Team 6th
Caroline Powell Lenamore Eventing Individual 26th
Donna Smith Call Me Clifton Eventing Individual DNF
Grant Wilson Up And Down Jumping Individual DNF
Hannah Mills   Vaulting Individual 56th
Heelan Tompkins Glengarrick Eventing Team 6th
Heelan Tompkins Glengarrick Eventing Individual 7th
Howard Harris Harmere Turffan Endurance Team DNF
Howard Harris Harmere Turffan Endurance Individual DNF
Joe Meyer Snip Eventing Team 6th
Joe Meyer Snip Eventing Individual 51st
Kylie Avery Silands Jasark Endurance Team DNF
Kylie Avery Silands Jasark Endurance Individual 23rd
Phillip Graham Wolfgang Amadeus Endurance Individual DNF
Shane Dougan Vigar Raffal Endurance Team DNF
Shane Dougan Vigar Raffal Endurance Individual DNF

Click here for full results