ESNZ is migrating to a new database system. You may view the website but purchases through the shop, memberships, equine and result updates are currently disabled. For urgent enquires please contact us

Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch

ESNZ Hall of Fame Awards

The aim of the ESNZ Hall of Fame Awards is to put a spotlight on riders, horses and volunteers that are making an outstanding contribution to the excellence and growth of equestrian sport. 

ESNZ Hall of Frame Inductees


1964 Toyko Olympic NZ Showjumping Team

Bruce Hansen & Tide
Graeme Hansen & Saba Sam
Ardian White & El Dorado
Charlie Matthews & Syndicate

ESNZ Rider of the Year

For an athlete that has demonstrated exceptional skill in the competition arena and led their sport to a new level. 




Tim Price


Jonelle Price

ESNZ Horse of the Year

For a horse that has demonstrated exceptional skill and results in the competition arena in their chosen discipline.




Ascona M

Windermere Cappuccino


Classic Moet

ESNZ Team of the Year

For a New Zealand or International Team that has demonstrated exceptional skill, results and team work in the competition arena.





Eventing Nation Cup Win at Ireland, July 2019

Jonelle Price & Grappa Nera

Tim Price & Bango

Mark Todd & Leonidas II


Showjumping Nation Cup Win at Abu Dhabi

Richard Gardner & Calisto

Bruce Goodin & Backatorps

Daniel Meech & Fine

Samantha McIntosh & Check In