ESNZ is migrating to a new database system. You may view the website but purchases through the shop, memberships, equine and result updates are currently disabled. For urgent enquires please contact us

Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch

ESNZ & NZPH Star Spotters 2020-2021

Meet and keep up to date with all our ESNZ & NZPH star spotter recipients for 2020-2021 season!

ESNZ Jumping are excited to have the grass roots project back this season- the Star Spotters Scholarship.

The twenty area groups around New Zealand have been given the opportunity to select one young person who shows the attributes of being a rider with a great future in our sport. The Star Spotters Scholarship recipients have received a year’s ESNZ rider membership, a year of equine registration and a jumping discipline registration.

We are so grateful to New Zealand Performance Horse’s sponsorship of this project, which has enabled these twenty riders to be identified and encouraged into our sport. ESNZ and NZPH would like to congratulate these future stars!

Ashburton - Sophie Sauer

Auckland - Marcie Downs

Bay of Plenty - Abby Hindmarch

Canterbury - Tessa Nichols

Central Districts - Taylor Lane

Central and Southern Hawkes Bay - Viggo Pedersen

Gisborne - Ella-Rose Hockey

Marlborough - Georgina Musgrove

Nelson - Maria O'Conner

Northern Hawkes Bay - Grace Cooney

Northland - Tabitha Moselen

Otago - Kaitlyn Bremner

South Canterbury North Otago - Willow Cleghorn

Southland - Hannah Price

Taihape - Hannah Gudsell

Taranaki - Heidi Fenton

Waikato - Charlotte Cherry

Wairarapa - Briar Wilkinson

Waitemata - Nikita Van Zuilen

Wellington - Mikayla Vanessi

Our 2019-2020 Stars