ESNZ is migrating to a new database system. You may view the website but purchases through the shop, memberships, equine and result updates are currently disabled. For urgent enquires please contact us

Horse Power NEC Taupo NEC Christchurch
  • Karmargen Sportsmanship Award
  • Fissenden Trophy
  • Chairmans Award for Excellence
  • Super 5 League Sponsors Choice Show of the Year
  • ST Georges Trophy
  • TiES Dressage
  • Equibreed Mare Para Award
  • All-in-Flex
  • Pot Black
2020 Suzanne Inglis Nelson
2019 Anne MacDonald Otago
2018 Debra Cowen Waikato
2017 Emma Turnbull Waikato
2016 Wendi Williamson  Waitemata
2015 Alicia Collin  Waitemata
2013 Sharon Field  Southern Hawkes Bay
2012 Kieryn Walton  Waikato
2011 Rachel Thomas  Nelson
2009 Imogen Cahill  Auckland
2008 Jenny Scotter  Canterbury


For an Outstanding Contribution to Dressage NZ

2021 Julie & David Brougham
2020 Bernice Frost
2019 Chris Paston
2018 Sara Bright
2017 Judith Mathews
2016 Karen Trotter
2015 Anamour Syndicate
2014 Christine Hartstone
2013 Jeanette Trevelyan
2012 Marcia Bayley
2011 Shirley Watts
2010 Denis Reichenbach
2009 Barbara Hopkinson
2008 Helen Ransom
2006 Ted Gilbert
2005 Ann Warren
2004 Andrea Raves
2003 Patricia Dalrymple
2002 Pamela Gould
2001 Jill Gould
2000 Judith Simpson
1999 Tiny White
1998 Shirley Hyland


2021 Debra Cowen, Lisa Marcroft & Kara Lockhart
2019 Jane Robertson
2018 Central Otago
2017 Waikato


2020 Waikato
2019 South Canterbury/North Otago
2018 Bates NCH
2017 Southland for SICH
2016 Wairarapa for NICH
2014 Bates NCH
2013 Southland
2012 Auckland
2011 Canterybury for SICH
2010 Waitemata
2009 Taihape
2008 Waitemata

First Year PSG 

2021 Nicki Sunley Laila Dawn
2020 Millie Thompson Isle of Mystique
2019 Philippa McLeod Astek Ginsling
2018 Jennifer Sim Stoneylea Lancelot
2017 Fiona Sharp Leo Dreams Of Gold
2016 Louisa Ayres Playmate
2015 Renee Etherington Avani
2014 Catherine West Anarocz
2013 Nicola French Don Freese
2012 Chelsea Callaghan Royal Aspen
2011 Kate Welton Amajah
2010 Jody Hartstone Marceau
2009 Sharon Hatton Warrego Sophie
2008 Vanessa Way KH Arvan
2007 Debbie Bark Mzunga
2006 Angela Ferguson Monique III
2005 Tracey Johnson Royal Aspen
2004 Joanna York Kiteroa Kingston
2003 Laurel Cross Damask
2002 Margs Carline Kiteroa Kingston
2001 Jody Hartstone Belmont Golden Boy
2000 Sharon Hatton Bitte Schon


2020 Ella Cooper-Levin Dapper
2019 Hannah Gibson Janova
2018 Ann Webster Rustic Challenge
2017 Amanda Waddell Chocolate Noir
2016 Maryanne Jefferies Rosemont Magic Man
2015 Wendy Jeffery Rokowai
2017 Sally Essex Cider Rose

Saskia Ostermeier and Betty Brown from All-in-Flex have both been in the sport for many years and recognise the huge contribution made by Judges and Volunteers so vital to the existence of our sport. At many events there are nearly as many judges and volunteers as there are competitors when it’s all added up.

The All-In-Flex aim is for an increase in area group awareness and recognition of the contribution that these two groups make to the sport and their goal to have EVERY area group nominate both a Judge and a Volunteer.

Dressage recognises a Judge and Volunteer of the Year at the Annual Awards Dinner from nominations received from areas.

All-In-Flex have committed to provide product prizes and a special memento for all nominees in both Judge and Volunteer categories for 2016.

Dressage and All-In-Flex look forward to being able to recognise this group of special supporters of dressage.


  Judge Volunteer
2020   Peter Jenkins
2019   Heather Hilder
2018 Nicky Hallen Michelle  Paterson
2017 Stuart Bishell Bob Smith
2016 Tracey Johnson Jos Gresham
2015 Judith Cunningham  
2014 Jan Bird  
2013 Mary Craine Judith Newton
2012 Ian Childs Tracey Beleski
2011 Helen Hughes-Keen Christine Callaghan
2010 Judy Greenslade  
2009 Julia Fraser Kaye Emeny
2021 Catherine Smith Quendrix
2020 Brigid Gray The Keeper
2019 Lucy Russell Donneroyale
2018 Lorraine Ward-Smith Fernlea Diamond Day
2017  Rebecca Rowlands  Solo
2016  Chelsea Cunningham Plutonium Lady 
2015  Chelsea Cunningham  Plutonium Lady 
2014  Julie Flintoff  Belladonna MH
2013 Laura Mead  Don Philippo 
2012 Rosanne Rix  Lindisfarne Laureate 
2011 Melanie Washer   Chrialka Isa
2010 Heilke De Graf  All White 
2009 Vanessa Fechney  JK Lucazen 
2008 Anne Cochrane  Counsellor 
2007 Kim Voss  Auf Weidershen 
2006 Heilke De Graf   Chinese Whispers
2005  Kristen Anderson Calando 
2004  Nicola Whalley Flash All Over 
 2003  Coralie Bryant My Monty 
2002   Julie Hutchings Aspyring 
2001  Kieryn Walton  Du A Tarlee 
2000   Angela Hales Darius 
1999  Lindsay Attwood  Mt Molly 
1998  Christine Watson Forte 
1997 Megan Busch  Geneva