Gerrit Beker receives the award for Jumping Personality of the Year from ESNZ Chief Executive Julian Bowden


The Jumping and Show Hunter AGMs completed over 31st July – 1st August were a huge success, with all Areas represented and lively discussions on many topics.

Summary of key decisions from the Jumping and Show Hunter AGMs

Jumping Board

  • Newly elected Board Members are Katja Kershaw and Paul Croucher, who are both elected for a 3-year term.
  • Maurice Beatson has completed his term on the Board and was thanked for his contribution.

Jumping Remits

  • Remit 1 Article 44 Championship Competitions PASSED

The Championship comprises three competitions conducted under Article 238.1.1 without a jump-off for the 4,5, 6, and 7-year-old horses each taking place on consecutive days and the total penalties incurred in each of these competitions count towards the final result. The horse with lowest total penalties will be the winner. If there are horses with equal penalties over the competitions, there will be one jump-off against the clock. Other horses are placed according to their penalties in the first three rounds.

Show Hunter Executive

  • Lucy Maley is re-elected unopposed for a further 2 year term on the Executive.

Show Hunter Remits

  • Remits 1, 2, and 3 with amendments, PASSED

Award Winners

Jumping Show of the Year

  • Tavendale & Partners NZ National Jumping & SH Championships

Show Hunter Show of the Year – 1st Equal: 

  • Tavendale & Partners NZ National Jumping & SH Championships
  • Glistening Waters & ESNZ Series Final

Jumping Volunteer of the Year

  • John Jenkins

Show Hunter Volunteer of the Year

  • Janet Morgan

Show Hunter Course Designer of the Year

  • Charelle Marshall

Overall Jumping Personality of the Year

  • Gerrit Beker

Rule Books are being updated and will be available to purchase through the website very soon.

click here to order rule books 


Jumping Team

5th August 2021