Alistair Maclean (Right) from A&P Sport Horses Taihape and A&P Conquerer rider, Dana Sutton. Alistair is a long standing committee members and sponsor, who still came to help even though he recently had his hip done.

Taihape Group would like to say a special thanks to their small hard working committee, their fantastic sponsors. All the judges, stewards, course builders, and volunteers who helped their show run smoothly. 

Taihape Group celebrated the awesome volunteers with fiber fresh products that were kindly donated by Farmlands Taihape. Well done everyone who got stuck in and helped this weekend!

Results –

ESNZ Horse Grand Prix Series: Maurice Beatson (Dannevirke) Central Park 1, Duncan McFarlane (Taupo) Be Mine NZPH 2, Emma Gaze (Ohaupo) Kowhai Bug 3, Jeremy Whale (Cambridge) Idol D 4, Katharine Van Tuyl (Palmerston North) Centavino 5, Sophie Scott (Wellington) Glenbrooke Rich as Roses 6.


Country TV Pony Grand Prix: Grace Stevenson (Hastings) Moose 1, Hollie Falloon (Wairarapa) Buzzie Bees Max 2, Georgie Wilson (Taupo) Showtym Boss 3, Tessa Mason (Napier) Mr Acho 4, Isabella Narracci (Hastings) Lotsa Noodles 5, Penny Borthwick (Masterton) Foxdens Merlot 6


FMG Young Rider Series: Francesca Corich van der bas (Paremoremo) LDS Cado 1, Sophie Scott (Wellington) Silverstar 2, Sophie Scott (Wellington) Lakota 3, Parys Marshall (New Plymouth) LG Whata Balou 4, Maddison Greatorex (Whangarei) Daisy Duke NZPH 5, Sarah West (Matamata) Oaks Centurian 6.


Harrison Lane Pro-Amateur Rider Series: Emma Gaze (Ohaupo) Shuttle Bug 1, Sally Clark (Dannevirke) Victoria’s Secret 2, Tanya Hansen (Taranaki) Euro Champagne 3, Holly Rose (Taupo) Pampero 4, Chloe Hansen (Palmerston North) Kiwi Motto 5, Caroline Sutherland (Whakatane) Layla MVNZ 6.


Mainland Coachwork Junior Rider Series: Karis Spurway (New Plymouth) Kapattack 1, Julianne Revfeim (New Plymouth) Mojito GNZ 2, Lilly Carpenter (Taihape) Twerk 3, Francesca Corich van der bas (Paremoremo) LDS Lavanda 4, Tara Gower (Ohura) Double J Image 5, Tara Gower (Ohura) WTF Cabello 6.


Dunstan Horsefeeds Amateur Rider Series: Tristan Thomas (Rotorua) Airborne MVNZ 1, Nicole Watson (Stratford) OhMyHolly 2, Michelle Wakeling (Wellsford) BMW Chaccolilli 3, Toni Vincent (New Plymouth) Fleckwood Smarty Arty 4, Janine Kirkbeck (Kapiti Coast) Highflyer 5, Emma Gibson (Taupo) Avichii AF 6.


Matthews Hanoverians Seven-Year-Old: Sam Whale (Cambridge) Fleur DeLacour 1, Jenna-Lee Rose (Dannevirke) Silent Witness 2, Bailey Marshall (New Plymouth) Haupouri Evandro NZPH 3, Charlotte Francis (Taupo) Chic Xtreme 4, Kelly Smith (Foxton) Kings Larkin 5, Ally Carson (Putaruru) Eye Candy 6.


UltraMox Six-Year-Old Series: Shanae McKay (Levin) M.E Joy Ride II and Daniel Webb (Hunterville) WSJ Apache IB =1.


East Coast Performance Horses Five-Year-Old Series: Ike Baker (Raukawa) Double J Graduate 1.


Main-Events Tertiary Series: Jenna-Lee Rose (Dannevirke) Silent Witness 1, Adele Rycroft (Dannevirke) Jericho R 2, Amy Moore (Rotorua) Kiwi King 3, Alexandra Mitchell (Wellington) Sir Arthur 4, Ike Baker (Hawke’s Bay) NW Conrado 5, Meg Rogers (Palmerston North) Corodano 6.


By ESNZ Jumping Team
17 February 2021