The SCNO Season Finale was held early this year, normally held at the end of March after Horse of the Year. The SCNO Area ran the Bruce Anderson Memorial Team Event, it was successfully defended by SCNO with 4 faults, 2nd was Canterbury Gold on 8 and 3rd Southland on 13. SCNO team was made up of Harriet Gardner PL Queen of Hearts, David Hutton on Rolux & Samantha Gillies on two mounts, Socrates de La Vie Z & Lumarzo

The SCNO Area also sashed their own series winners:

  • Glenardon Sporthorses Show Hunter Ponies : Zoe Slater & Mocochino
  • Equine Veterinary Services Show Hunter Hacks: Colleen Marrett & Attenborough
  • Jordan Dent Farrier Services 100cm Hack: Maygen Gubb & Amazing Grace
  • Roundhill Ski Area 90cm Pony: Caseylee Gubb & Foxley Pocket Rocket
  • SC Saddlery Speed Horse: Angela Frewer & Donala Dundee
  • Mainland Coachwork Speed Pony: Sonya Benison & MF Spotlit

Glenardon Sporthorses Show Hunter Ponies winner Zoe Slater & Mocochino

Results –

Country TV Pony Grand Prix:Molly Moffatt (Christchurch) Te Ngaio Raggamuffin 1, Emma Gillies (Oamaru) Benrose Eclipse 2, Johanna Wylaars (Christchurch) Wembleybrook Tiffany 3, Jessica Hore (Millers Flat) Tallyho Scoundrel 4.


Main-Events Tertiary Series: Stephanie Suppan (Christchurch) Ngahiwi Blackjack ECPH 1, Victoria Brown (Southland) APH Renamour 2.


Dunstan Horsefeeds Amateur Rider Series: Maddison Thompson (Canterbury) TH Silvermoon 1, David Hutton (South Canterbury) Rolux 2, Graciey-Rose Donnithorne (Canterbury) Cavallo Marrone 3, Kathryn Manson (Southland) Lusetti 4, Kerry Winterbourn (Christchurch) Coco La Lune 5, Stephanie Suppan (Christchurch) Ngahiwi Blackjack ECPH 6.


Mainland Coachwork Junior Rider Series: Anna Nalder (Rangiora) Icebreaker II 1, Pippa Collins (Palmerston) Double J Barman 2, Pippa Collins (Palmerston) First Lady 3, Molly Moffatt (Christchurch) Ataahua Mana 4, Jessica Hore (Millers Flat) Beaumont Birdie 5, Samantha Gillies (Oamaru) Socrates De La Ve Z 6.


Harrison Lane Pro-Amateur Rider Series: Chris Harris (Christchurch) Commissioner 1, Gail Richardson (Southland) Eireann Bandoola 2, Angela Frewer (Leithfield) Donala Dundee 3, Victoria Brown (Southland) APH Renamour 4, Emma Power (Canterbury) Tuxedo 5.


FMG Young Rider Series: Steffi Whittaker (Canterbury) Whimsical WDS 1, Grace Manera (Christchurch) Cazette HSH 2, Rosa Buist-Brown (Christchurch) Bellick ST 3, Sophie Townsend (Darfield) Kingslea Kiwi 4.


For full results, head to .


By ESNZ Jumping Team
12 February 2021