It is still very much the Tim and Jonelle Price show at Concours Complet d’Arville in Belgium.

In the CIC3* Tim is in fourth at the end of the dressage with Pats Jester and sixth aboard Ascona M after scoring 29 and 29.9 penalty points respectively. Therese Viklund (SWE) and Viscera lead the 40-strong field on 25.6. Caroline Powell and Sinatra Frank Baby are the only other Kiwis in the class, and sit on 36.4 in 26th spot.

Tonight is the showjumping for the CIC2*. After the completion of the Dressage Jonelle and Cooley Showtime are in second place in the CIC2* on 29.1, just .1 behind leader Michael Jung (GER) aboard Choclat. Tim is in fourth aboard Spartaco on 29.6 and Jonelle is in fifth aboard Hester with 29.8. Powell and Lady Donnerhall are 11th on 32.6. Jonelle and Grappa Nera are middle of the 67-strong field with their 35.7 dressage effort.

This evening the Event Rider Masters CIC3* gets underway with the dressage, followed by the showjumping and cross country the following day. Competing in the cash-rich series are series leader Tim Price aboard Kincooley Cruising, Jonelle Price on Cloud Dancer, Clarke Johnstone on Balmoral Sensation and Sir Mark Todd with NZB Campino.



The horse details:
Balmoral Sensation – owned by The Johnstone Family
Leonidas II – owned by Diane Brunsden, Peter Cattel and Sir Mark Todd
Kincooley Cruising – owned by Susan Lamb
Cloud Dancer – owned by the Marley and Me Syndicate
Sinatra Frank Baby – owned by Chris Mann and Caroline Powell
Pats Jester – owned by Kate Maitland, Therese Miller, Philip Hunt, Jo Preston-Hunt and Tim Price
Ascona M – owned by Suzanne Houchin, Lucy and Ben Sangster and Sir Peter Vela
NZB Campino – owned by New Zealand Bloodstock and Sir Mark Todd
Lady Donnerhall – owned by Dr Ruth and Judith Armstrong
Spartaco – owned by Tim Price
Cooley Showtime – owned by Suzanne Houchin, Lucy and Ben Sangster and Sir Peter Vela
Hester – owned by Lucy Nelson
Grappa Nera – owned by the Grape Syndicate

By Diana Dobson – HP Media Liaison
Photos by Libby Law/ESNZ

23rd June 2018