The HorseSports Pony & Young Rider Amateur Top Ten League is a great incentive for the Under 21’s to get out and compete and be able to compare their performances against others in their age group, rider category and horse/pony level right across the country. 2018 Winners came from Otago in the south to Waitemata in the north. The ten best graded scores from 1/8/17 until 22/4/18 counted towards points with a maximum possible 100pts. 

Chris & Miriam from HorseSports in Takanini were so impressed with the positive feedback and letters of thanks they received from riders in 2017, they  were pleased to support the league again this season with a wonderful array of prizes. The six section national winners are each awarded a fabulous HorseSports presentation rug & rosette plus a $50 HorseSports voucher. Runners up also are awarded a rosette & $50 HorseSports voucher. In addition, 12yrs and under in each island, and the best placed Newcomer are recognised   Top scoring combinations in each of the 20 areas win a rosette to celebrate their achievement. Congratulations to all the riders who took part and thanks to HorseSports for making it happen.

Note: Full Results can be viewed  on Equestrian Entries 
Level 1 Horses      
Rilee McMeekin Solitar Storm 94 Nelson
Level 2 Horses      
Georgia Gibbons LSH Constantine 97 Auckland
Level 3 & 4 Horses        
Grace Farrell Vollrath Luigi 88 Waitemata
Level 1 Ponies      
Grace Purdie Taurimu Renaissance 94 Waikato
Level 2 Ponies      
Emily Hastings Glendale Nightlight 76 Auckland
Level 3 & 4 Ponies       
Millie Thompson Rifesyde Prancer 74 Canterbury
Top Score NI  12yrs & Unde      
Grace Purdie Taurimu Renaissance 94 Waikato
Top Score SI  12yrs & Under       
Brooklyn Crow Rifesyde Firefly 74 Otago
Grace Purdie Taurimu Renaissance 94 Waikato
Area Winners
Ashburton No entries  
Auckland Sachleen Kaur (91) HPH Levitate
Bay of Plenty Tayla McDonald (73) Don Qudos
Canterbury Millie Thompson (74) Rifesyde Prancer
Central Districts Emma Dickons (58) Sir Oakridge SF
Gisborne No entries  
Marlborough Carys Gale (10) MF Zanbuck
Nelson Rilee McMeekin (94) Solitar Storm
Northland Laura Hare (88) Zen E Bear
Northern Hawkes Bay Willa Aitken (62) Alpha Beta
Otago Brooklyn Crow (74)  Rifesyde Firefly
Southern Hawkes Bay Rebecca Aplin (48) Woodlands Park Light O Day
Southland Kimberley Clearwater (48) Apsley Just an Image
SCNO Meg Johnson (56) Little Blessing
Taihape No entries  
Taranaki Frankie Lawn (26) Kirkwood Greenlight
Waikato Grace Purdie (94) Taurimu Renaissance
Waitemata Georgia Gibbons (97) LSH Constantine
Wairarapa Katelyn Mason (50) Passionata PR
Wellington Tylah Brown (76) L & P